The Hong Kong Council of Social Service Guideline for the Use of Personal Data

The Hong Kong Council of Social Service undertakes to comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance to ensure that personal data kept are accurate and securely kept. To ensure you are well informed of the personal data as collected, please read through this guideline.


Purpose of Collection and Guideline for Use of Personal Data

  1. The Hong Kong Council of Social Service will use personal data collected from data subject for the purposes for which it was collected.
  2. To provide personal data to the Council is on voluntary basis. By using this website and participating in the Programme and its related activities, you fully consent to the Council’s Use of Personal Data Policy. If you do not provide sufficient personal data, we may not be able to process your application or provide service to you.
  3. The Council may use your personal data (such as name, gender, HK ID card number, date of birth, telephone number, fax number, e-mail, mailing addresses, organization/company/school, contents of your application) and may provide such information to the Strategic Partners / Assessment Panel of the “HSBC Hong Kong Community Partnership Programme” and The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited for the purposes of providing you with information of the Council, communication, handling application, grant arrangement, issuing receipt, research, fundraising appeal, feedback collecting, activities invitation/relates promotion as well as the Council feedback collection purposes.

Access to and Correction of Personal Data and Request for cessation of using Personal Data for Promotion Purposes

Apart from the exemptions provided under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you are entitled to access and correct your personal data held by the Hong Kong Council of Social Service, and request us to cease to use your personal data for promotion purposes. However, it will not include the personal data deleted after the achievement of the purpose.

If you object the Council to use your personal data for the purposes as stated above, please notice us by mail/fax/email.

The Hong Kong Council of Social Service
13/F., Duke of Windsor Social Service Bldg., 15 Hennessy Rd., Wanchai
2864 2929
2865 4916

香港社會服務聯會收集個人資料政策

香港社會服務聯會盡力遵守及執行《個人資料(私隱)條例》中所列載的規定,確保儲存的個人私隱及個人資料處理得到充份保護,準確無誤,及有妥善的儲存方法。為確保你能充分了解向本會提供個人資料的準則,請細閱本守則。


收集資料目的及使用準則

  1. 香港社會服務聯會將依照在收集資料時所說明之目的去使用該等資料。
  2. 向本會提供個人資料純屬自願,使用本網站及參加本計劃及其有關的活動表示閣下完全同意本會收集個人資料政策。如你未能提供足夠個人資料,本會可能無法有效處理你的申請或提供有關服務。
  3. 本會可能使用你的個人資料 (例如你的姓名、性別、香港身份証號碼、出生日期、電話、傳真、電郵、郵寄地址、所屬機構/公司/學校、申請項目內容等) 並把該等資料提供給「滙豐香港社區夥伴計劃」的合作夥伴/評審委員會以及香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司,以便日後與你通訊、辦理申請、處理報名、處理撥款安排、發行收據、研究/分析/統計、籌款、收集意見、作活動/訓練課程邀請/推廣用途,及與社聯相關之項目事宜。

查閱及更新個人資料及申請停止使用個人資料作推廣之用途

除了《個人資料(私隱)條例》規定的豁免範圍外,你有權就香港社會服務聯會備存有關你的個人資料作出查閱、更改及停止使用你的個人資料作推廣用途的要求,但已達成使用目的後而刪除的個人資料除外。

如閣下不欲本會使用你的個人資料作上述用途,請以郵寄/傳真/電郵形式通知本會。

香港社會服務聯會
香港灣仔軒尼詩道15號溫莎公爵社會服務大廈13樓
2864 2929
2865 4916